News & Events
Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for April 2018

Calendar Month Navigation

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
26
27
28
29
30

Closed for Good Friday

31
1
2
3

Find a Rainbow Day

4
5
6
7
8
9

Community Food Drive – please join us in collecting for our local food bank

10

Community Food Drive – please join us in collecting for our local food bank

National Siblings Day

11

Community Food Drive – please join us in collecting for our local food bank

12

Community Food Drive – please join us in collecting for our local food bank

13

Community Food Drive – please join us in collecting for our local food bank

Scrabble Day

14
15
16

Stress Awareness Day

17
18
19

Humorous Day

20

Earth Day Celebration

21
22
23
24
25

World Penguin Day

26
27

Tell a Story Day JK/SK Casual Wear Day

28
29
30

Semester Three Curriculum & Menu Begin

1

Mother Goose Day

2
3
4

National Bird Day

5
6
+ Export Events

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2018

  • New Year's Day … Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Family Day … Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday … Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, June 1, 2018
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 2, 2018
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 6, 2018
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day … Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Boxing Day … Wednesday, December 26, 2018
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Monday, December 31, 2018

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2019

New Year's Eve closing at 4 pm …Monday, December 31, 2018

  • New Year's Day … Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Family Day … Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Good Friday … Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, May 31, 2019
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 1, 2019
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 5, 2019
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Christmas Day … Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • Boxing Day … Thursday, December 26, 2019
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Testimonials

Do you have a great Childventures story to share? Send us your testimonial today!

Recent Posts

March 28, 2018

The increasing reliance on technology in many aspects of life has and will continue to impact children from a very young age. This generation considers technology a regular part of their toy...

Read Blogs
News & Events
Nutrition
Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds
We know that fast food actually slows a child’s learning development – and that nutritious food supports learning and overall health. Our “Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds” ensure your child receives fresh, balanced and nutritious meals every day. View More About Nutrition See our Chef and visit our menu