News & Events
Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for September 2017

Calendar Month Navigation

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
28

Obstacle Course Day

29
30
31

Carnival Day

1

Summer Camp Ends

2
3
4

Childventures closed for Labour Day

5

Semester One Curriculum & Menu Begin

6

Read a Book Day

7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15

Make a Hat Day

16
17
18
19
20
21

World Gratitude Day

22

First Day of Autumn

23
24
25
26

Vaughan Picture Days individual & group photos

27

Vaughan Picture Days individual & group photos

Richmond Hill Picture Days individual & group photos

Educational Showcase

28

Richmond Hill Picture Days individual & group photos

29

JK/SK Casual Wear Day

30
1
+ Export Events

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2018

  • New Year's Day … Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Family Day … Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday … Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, June 1, 2018
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 2, 2018
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 6, 2018
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day … Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Boxing Day … Wednesday, December 26, 2018
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Monday, December 31, 2018

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2019

New Year's Eve closing at 4 pm …Monday, December 31, 2018

  • New Year's Day … Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Family Day … Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Good Friday … Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, May 31, 2019
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 1, 2019
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 5, 2019
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Christmas Day … Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • Boxing Day … Thursday, December 26, 2019
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Testimonials

Do you have a great Childventures story to share? Send us your testimonial today!

Recent Posts

June 25, 2018

It may be no surprise to you that sleep is as important as nutrition and exercise. Sleep experts have recently been able to show that sleep allows brain cells to clean up each night, getting...

Read Blogs
News & Events
Nutrition
Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds
We know that fast food actually slows a child’s learning development – and that nutritious food supports learning and overall health. Our “Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds” ensure your child receives fresh, balanced and nutritious meals every day. View More About Nutrition See our Chef and visit our menu