News & Events
Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events for October 2019

Calendar Month Navigation

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30
1
2
3
4

World Smile Day

5
6
7

World Day of Bullying Prevention

8
9

Children’s Harvest Luncheon

10
11
12
13
14

Closed for Thanksgiving

15
16
17

We Scare Hunger Food Drive begins

18

Count Your Buttons Day

19
20
21

Photo Retake Day Richmond Hill and Vaughan

22

Photo Day Milton

23

Photo Day Ancaster, Burlington

24

Photo Day Ancaster, Burlington

Photo Day Oakville

25

JK/SK Casual Wear Day

26
27
28
29
30
31

Halloween Celebration

We Scare Hunger Food Drive ends

1
2
3
+ Export Events

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2019

New Year's Eve closing at 4 pm …Monday, December 31, 2018

  • New Year's Day … Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Family Day … Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Good Friday … Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, May 31, 2019
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 1, 2019
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 5, 2019
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Christmas Day … Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • Boxing Day … Thursday, December 26, 2019
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2020

New Year’s Eve closing at 4 pm …Tuesday, December 31, 2019

  • New Year’s Day … Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Family Day … Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Good Friday … Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 18, 2020
  • Team Professional Development Day … Monday, June 1, 2020
  • Canada Day … Wednesday, July 1, 2020
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 3, 2020
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day … Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day … Friday, December 25, 2020
  • Boxing Day (in lieu) … Monday, December 28, 2020
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Thursday, December 31, 2020
Testimonials

Do you have a great Childventures story to share? Send us your testimonial today!

Recent Posts

September 10, 2019

Is my child ready for grade 1? This question often pops in and out of parents minds throughout the first 6 years of their child’s life. There are many factors that go into ensuring gra...

Read Blogs
Nutrition
Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds
We know that fast food actually slows a child’s learning development – and that nutritious food supports learning and overall health. Our “Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds” ensure your child receives fresh, balanced and nutritious meals every day. View More About Nutrition See our Chef and visit our menu