Childventures Blogs
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

World Health Day

April 7, 2014

The children will focus on physical activity, healthy eating and reduced technology today to promote increased health.

Details

Date:
April 7, 2014

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2018

  • New Year's Day … Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Family Day … Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Good Friday … Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, June 1, 2018
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 2, 2018
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 6, 2018
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day … Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • Boxing Day … Wednesday, December 26, 2018
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Monday, December 31, 2018

Here is a list of all the days Childventures will be closed in 2019

New Year's Eve closing at 4 pm …Monday, December 31, 2018

  • New Year's Day … Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Family Day … Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Good Friday … Friday, April 19, 2019
  • Victoria Day … Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day … Friday, May 31, 2019
  • Canada Day (in lieu) … Monday, July 1, 2019
  • Civic Holiday … Monday, August 5, 2019
  • Labour Day … Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day … Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Team Professional Development Day / Remembrance Day (in lieu) … Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Christmas Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Christmas Day … Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • Boxing Day … Thursday, December 26, 2019
  • New Year’s Eve closing at 4pm … Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Testimonials

Do you have a great Childventures story to share? Send us your testimonial today!

Recent Posts

October 15, 2018

It has been shown that mindfulness for children can improve emotional regulation and cognitive focus. There is an emerging body of research that indicates that mindfulness for children can h...

Read Blogs
News & Events
  1. Winter Community Charity Drive

    December 3 - December 14
  2. Family Festive Open Houses

    December 10 @ 4:30 pm - December 13 @ 6:00 pm
Nutrition
Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds
We know that fast food actually slows a child’s learning development – and that nutritious food supports learning and overall health. Our “Healthy Bodies, Healthy Minds” ensure your child receives fresh, balanced and nutritious meals every day. View More About Nutrition See our Chef and visit our menu